Musikvideo: Adobe Flash Player (Version 9 oder höher) wird benötigt um dieses Musikvideo abzuspielen. Die aktuellste Version steht hier zum herunterladen bereit. Außerdem muss JavaScript in Ihrem Browser aktiviert sein.

Long Distance Calling

file under: Rock / Experimental / Progressive

ldc_cover100Nothing that makes this world a better place lasts for only three minutes. Nothing of relevance embraces you and abruptedly leaves afterwards. Music does not need to be divided into five minute long chapters, verse-chorus-verse. Music needs room not rules, it needs freedom not boundaries – Long Distance Calling make sure to do exactly that.
When David Jordan (guitar), Janosch Rathmer (drums), Florian Füntmann (guitar), Jan Hoffmann (bass) and Reimut van Bonn (ambience) started rehearsing early 2006 all of them had already been active in several mostly way heavier bands. But they all knew that this time it would be something completely different: No limits, only the will, the wish to let go, to surrender oneself, to not look back.

Now, Long Distance Calling present you the first result of their free flight: “Satellite Bay”. Seven tracks clocking up to one hour. Seven times they were born out of small ideas, fragments – samples, cymbal clashes, bass lines, rhythms or basic guitar ideas – seven times these tiny pieces grew into true monsters of post-rock. Sound spaces that fill entire landscapes – sonic moments you can only achieve if you work tirelessly, without making any compromises, by sacrificing yourself. Music that makes that bloody dream jam session of Tool, Dredg, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and Isis invalid. Long Distance Calling do not even need words for doing that. The sole lyric on the album was created and performed by Peter Dolving (The Haunted / Bring The War Home) in “Built Without Hands” and it will make you wince like being warned of something really, really big.

It demands: an hour. It gives you: seven journeys around the world.

“Satellite Bay” was produced at Tonmeisterei (Tephra etc.) in Oldenburg and will be released on September 21, 2007.

„Satellite Bay“ tracklisting:

1. Jungfernflug
2. Fire In The Mountain
3. Aurora
4. Horizon
5. The Very Last Day
6. Built Without Hands
7. Swallow The Water

(Total time: 58:30)